top of page

Blondes have more fun!

Maybe your a true blonde or dye your hair blonde. I happen to be both - finding the perfect shampoo lately has been a struggle to keep my blonde looking as vibrant as I like it. I’m obsessed with this platinum almost silver trend right now although maintenance is rough. I personally decided to go back a little more natural but keep like silver highlights BUT they would never stay silver. I have tried many things to try and help and finally found the perfect combinations. But before I just jump the gun and tell you what I loved I want to tell you the things I tried to begin with. So I'll go in order... Paul Mitchell Blonde: Pro - I had a coupon so it cost my $3. It made my hair instantly soft and so easy to wash out. I liked the way it smelt. Con - It didn't really do much for my blonde color... so that alone kind of blows all the pros out. Redken Blonde Idol: Pro - Again makes my hair feel nice, I am all about Redken everything. Doesn't have a weird smell, and over all just like Redken.

Con - Can make my hair a tad heavy sometimes. There isn't any purple in it so again I didn't feel like it helped with my blonde at all. More expensive.

Fanola No Yellow:

Pro - Really pulls the silver tones in my hair. Cheap... not sure if thats a pro sometimes.

Con - smells like death chemicals! Turned my scalp and nails purple when left on long enough to pull the silver. My hair started to feel like straw after only 2 washes and continued to get worse.

Pro - made my hair smell great. My hair felt amazing. It pulled amazing silver tones around a couple of washes, and continue's to get better as I use it. It is a much cleaner brand which I am always in favor of. Over all my hair feels so much healthier. Con - a little more expensive. Learning curve with shampooing multiple times so it takes longer but I only wash my hair 2 times a week so it's worth it!

Alright so these are my before and after photos. I feel like before and afters are always so hard to get exactly the same but I'm in the same room, at the same window and feel like it represents what happened in real life pretty well. I hands down LOVE the monat shampoo and conditioner. For the first time in 2 years I am finally feeling happy with my blonde coloring AND health of my hair. I even started adding some of their styling products because I was so happy with the brand. So if your wanting your blonde to have a more platinum cool tone, while keeping your healthy hair I would highly suggest checking monat out. It was hands down the best product for all around color and health. You can purchase it Here, I also LOVE their blow dry creme and dry shampoo.


bottom of page